Kyran Matthews

Saxophonist Composer Promoter Educator

A new contemporary folk quintet which debuted at the 2014 Gateshead International Jazz Festival.
With musicians from both Folk and Jazz backgrounds, this group are pushing the boundaries of folk music, with interesting harmonies, use of modern technology and newly-composed pieces inspired by UK folk, world music and jazz.

Ian Stephenson // Guitar, Octave Bass, Electronics, Accordion
Sophy Ball // Fiddle
Andy May // Rhodes, Piano, Irish Pipes, Electronics

Kyran Matthews // Saxophone
Martin Douglas // Drums